Eagles Nest Silverthorne Parade of Homes Summit County Colorado

Posted by Bret and Meredith Amon on Friday, September 21st, 2018 at 8:52am.

SUMMIT COUNTY PARADE OF HOMES 2018

 

Come view the first home on this year’s Parade of Homes!

 

1280 Golden Eagle Road. Silverthorne, Colorado 80498

BUILT BY PINNACLE MOUNTAIN HOMES

 

 

Perched high in the Eagles Nest Neighborhood, this home offers soaring views of the Raven Golf Club and North Peak Mountain. The Florida Based owners created a contemporary, livable space that blends modern lines, natural materials, unexpected angles and the softness of natural light. The no-threshold entry lures you into a blended kitchen, dining and living space. Nineteen-foot tall windows extend into the landscape by nearly three feet, providing a unique architectural focal point juxtaposed against an equally impressive backdrop. Designed with entertaining in mind, this three level home features three master suites, a custom wet bar, and main-level wine cellar. Bi-fold glass doors set a delible boundary between the dining room and deck for a seamless extension of space and convenient access to the custom patinated-steel pizza oven carved into the home’s southern face. The lower level showcases more intimate spaces including a custom wet bar, hot-rolled steel gas-fireplace, and a second outdoor gathering space, featuring a hot tub and gas firepit. The custom woodworking shop off the main level provides a creative sanctuary for the artistic homeowner.

 

FEATURES INCLUDE:

 

  • 5,432 square feet

  • 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms

  • Exclusive Eagles Nest neighborhood of Silverthorne

  • Countertop-height kitchen island created from two slabs of brushed Meteor Shower Arenite

  • Custom patinated-steel pizza oven and fireplace on main-level deck

  • Cast concrete interior steps with neolith stair landings

  • Hidden, pass-through kitchen pantry for additional storage • No-threshold, 10-foot, pivot front door

  • White-oak doors throughout

  • Soaring 19-foot living room windows with three-foot outward angle

  • A live-edge walnut sliding door to the master bedroom

  • Glassed in elevator servicing three levels of the home

  • Custom woodworking shop and two home office spaces

  • Unique, modern lighting fixtures throughout

  • Dimmable, backlit LED mirrors in master bath

 

DIRECTIONS

Exit I-70 using the Silverthorne exit 205. Continue on CO-9 N/Blue River Parkway for 3.3 miles. Turn left onto Golden Eagle Road at the Eagles Nest Entrance. Follow Golden Eagle Road for 1.3 miles, the home is on the right.

 

VENDORS

 

Contractor Pinnacle Mountain Homes 970-453-0727 pinnaclemtnhomes.com Architect: bhh Partners 970-453-6880 bhhpartners.com

Interior Designer: Collective Design + Furnishings 970-668-4308 collectivedf.com

Kitchen Designer/Cabinetry: Cutting Edge Woodworking 719-486-2346 cuttingedge-woodworking.com

Electrician: Ascent Electric 970-470-0191 ascentelectric@gmail.com

Hardwood Flooring: Vantia Hardwoods 970-468-2684 vantiahardwoods.com

Windows: Sierra Pacific Windows 970-495-7515 sierrapacificwindows.com

Timbers Wood Source 303-297-8310 www.woodsource.com

Lighting & Tile: Inside Source 970-468-0573 insidesource@comcast.net

Appliances: Ferguson Enterprises 303-739-8000 ferguson.com

Doors: Castlewood Doors 303-870-8005 castlewooddoors.com

Steel Knipp’s Welding 970-406-8149 jknippwelding@gmail.com

JP Masonry 970-485-5920 jpmaspnry@live.com

 

VIEW SILVERTHORNE COLORADO HOMES FOR SALE

 

 

Leave a Comment